Following an extremely difficult judging day the shortlisting for the inaugural Women Leaders MK Awards has now been complete.

A big congratulations to everyone that was nominated, the standard across all the categories was extremely high and made the Judges job very difficult.

Due to the number of applications/nominations we received for the Community Impact category, it was agreed that it would be split into three sections: Charity, Voluntary and Professional.


Community Impact – Charity

Rachel Medill

Pauline Giles

Marian Livingstone

Julia Upton

Maureen McColl

Community Impact – Voluntary

Jade Jaiyeola

Sara Easter

Karen Trapnell

Sally Fennemore


Community Impact – Professional

Angela Novell

Jane Andrews

Liz Harris

Helen Simpson


Business Services

Melanie Beck

Pam Gosal

Angela Rhodes

Nikki Adams

Sharon Stephens & Anita Thatcher


Female Entrepreneur

Jane Hayward

Jean Winfield

Jo Watson

Laura Bowley

Angela Rhodes


Public Services

Chinwe Osuchukwu

Madeleine Carrington

Amy Iddon

Jane Horridge

Pam Gosal

Hilary Chipping


Customer Services

Helen Wood

Elizabeth Hunt

Laura Bowley

Sue Dawson


Supply Chain

Helen Wood

Daria Drygas


Creative Industries

Jacqui Wilkins

Jessica Rost

Pat Haig

Helen Parlor

Monica Ferguson



Kerry Mashford

Rebeckah Marshall


Science & Technology

Claire Guest

Kerry Mashford

Caroline Carruthers

Loraine Martins MBE

Sue Daley


Professional Services

Liz Harris

Julie Stayte

Jacqueline Webb

Helen Simpson

Liz Newell